webinar register page

Webinar banner
Authenticating honey from the apiary site to shelf
‘Paddock to plate’ is the mantra for tracing the authenticity of agriculture produce. For honey, the paddock is difficult to define. Honey bees cannot be fenced so their forage is diverse bush and their range is defined by weather conditions and available flora.

Join Dr Liz Barbour and Dr Bryan Boruff from The University of Western Australia as they explain the science behind the new system that the Cooperative Research Centre is developing to ensure that all Australian honey is authenticated by State and region.

The University of Western Australia. PERTH, AUSTRALIA

Equivalent broadcast times in other countries/regions : Australia (AEST) 7.00pm | China (CST) 4.00pm | India 1.30pm | Indonesia (WITA) 3.00pm | Kenya 10.00am | Malaysia 4.00pm | Pakistan 1.00pm | Saudi Arabia 11.00am | Singapore 4.00pm | South Africa 10.00am | Vietnam 3.00pm

Oct 14, 2020 04:00 PM in Perth

Webinar logo
Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: Kirsty Brooks (UWA Science).