webinar register page

Webinar banner
Role of Agricultural & Environmental Biotechnology for a sustainable future
The protection of genetic resources in agriculture is an important aspect of biodiversity conservation. With the climate emergency exacerbating natural disasters, we have a very short time to catalogue and record unique biodiversity. Recent advances in DNA sequencing and gene editing technology have ushered in a new era of Agricultural & Environmental Biotechnology.

Join Assoc Prof Parwinder Kaur from The University of Western Australia as she explains how understanding and adapting genetic networks can lead to increased food production, yield quality and iron content of crops to feed future generations.

The University of Western Australia. PERTH, AUSTRALIA

Equivalent broadcast times in other countries/regions : Australia (AEST) 10.30pm | China (CST) 7.30pm | Colombia 7.30am | India 5.00pm | Indonesia (WITA) 6.30pm | Kenya 1.30pm | Malaysia 7.30pm | Pakistan 4.30pm | Saudi Arabia 2.30pm | Singapore 7.30pm | South Africa 1.30pm | Vietnam 6.30pm

Oct 28, 2020 07:30 PM in Perth

Webinar logo
Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: Kirsty Brooks (UWA Science).